Paleo Onion Crackers With Thyme, Rosemary, And Sea Salt

 

Paleo Onion Crackers with Thyme, Rosemary, and Sea Salt

 

Hi there, I’ve got something really delicious for you today!
These Paleo onion crackers – seasoned with thyme, rosemary, and sea salt – are so tasty that even your non-Paleo friends will be unable to keep their fingers off them (nor will they be able to tell they’re completely grain free).

They’ve got everything you would want from a good cracker; perfect crunchy texture, lots of flavor, and a pleasant salty touch. Better yet, they’re super simple to make and takes less than 30 minutes from scratch ’til done!

The inspiration for this recipe comes from a recipe by my fellow Swedish Paleo bloggers at Under Vårt Tak. A few weeks ago I tried their Tortilla Chip recipe for the first time, and as soon as I had the first bite I knew I had to create a cracker recipe from it.
Said and done, and I’m happy I did. These Paleo onion crackers are amazing!

Put something on them and serve them as an appetizer, or why not as a side to your favorite soup?
You could brake them up and use them instead of croutons in a Caesar salad, or just as is for the perfect snack to a nice glass of red.

Either way, -Enjoy!

[gmc_recipe 6439]

5 thoughts on “Paleo Onion Crackers With Thyme, Rosemary, And Sea Salt

  1. Pingback: Paleo Onion Crackers With Thyme, Rosemary, And Sea Salt | Paleo Digest

    • Hi Rande,
      unfortunately I have exactly no experience with flax meal, so I don’t dare to say.
      If I would guess though, I’m guessing it would probably work texture-wise but the flavor would not be the same.
      //Peter

  2. I made these recently and they were really delicious. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.

I appreciate your questions, thoughts and comments:

