Honey/Garlic/Rosemary Glazed Chicken Breasts

20121118-191638.jpg
Experimented a bit again, and I think it turned out pretty awesome this time!
I think this is a recipe that…
• …call for ingredients that you are likely to already have at home.
• …is both super fast and dead simple to make, perfect for a Friday dinner!
• …that provide a result that that makes the minimal effort almost hard to believe.

…it simply looks great, tastes great, and took me about 20 minutes(!) from when I turned on the oven until I started eating…
– THAT’S fast food the way I prefer it!

Not much more to say about it really, so here we go:

Ingredients:
(Serves 4)

• 4 skinless Chicken Breasts, room temperatured.
• 1/3 cup (0.8 dl) Olive Oil.
• 1 1/2 tbsp Honey.
• 1 tbsp dried Rosemary.
• 1 1/2 tsp Balsamic Vinegar.
• 1 tsp crushed Black Pepper.
• 1 pinch of Sea Salt.
• 3 cloves of Garlic, minced.

How To:
Set your oven to 480F (250C) and place your iPinium grill plate on the oven grid at mid level.
(OR just fire up your outdoor grill…)

In a microwave safe bowl, add the olive oil and the honey.

Run it in the microwave oven until you see the honey starting to bubble (took about 30-40 seconds), take it out and whisk with a fork until the honey has dissolved.

Add the rest of the ingredients for the glaze and stir until it has got a thick, sticky texture…almost like jam.

20121118-190124.jpg
…see?, no layered oil and thick and sticky enough to have all ingredients “floating” around.
(I have no idea about the chemistry behind why it gets that sticky…I didn’t even intended it to be. I was aiming for a slightly sweetened and spiced oil, but for this recipe it was only beneficial as it turned out to be a great glaze! Plus it’s kinda cool, don’t you think?)

With a brush, coat the chicken breasts all over with the glaze and then place them on the pre-heated iPinium grill plate and cook them for about 8 minutes.
(OR throw them on your outdoors grill and grill them as you would normally grill chicken breasts).

Take the plate out, flip them over and let rest/post-cook for another 4 minutes.

Done!

Serve with e.g. some cauliflower rice and a fresh salad.

Have a nice week now, and to everyone celebrating Thanksgiving I wish you a great one! :)
See you next Sunday.

28 thoughts on “Honey/Garlic/Rosemary Glazed Chicken Breasts

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday, Strictly Paleo…ish! | Strictly Paleo…ish!

  2. Pingback: » Blog Archive » Måndags Favoriter

  3. This is AMAZE!!! Really, It has been my entire families favorite since the first try. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

    • Oh…WOW..you have no idea how happy you just made me Cara!
      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with me, it really means a lot :)

      I hope I’ll keep you and your family satisfied in the future too! ;)

      All the best to all of you
      // Peter

  4. Pingback: Creamy Zucchini Salad With Green Apples And Almonds | Strictly Paleo…ish!

  5. I’m not quite sure what I did wrong here but it didn’t turn out to have a jam consistency. i’ve got my grill heating up right now so i’ll let you know how it turns out!

    • Hi Javier!

      Sounds like you got what I first intended to make ;)
      I honestly have no idea why that is though…every time I’ve made it it always thicken up and get sticky (after a while of whisking).

      I hope it turned out well anyway(?), please do let me know.

      Happy new year!
      //Peter

  6. Pingback: The Top Paleo Chicken Breast Recipes

  7. Hi Peter,

    I just found your site and in a rush to impress my mother and little sister tomorrow, I’m making this (with a pomegranate, Persian feta and mint salad… my original protein dish went hideously wrong) – I just moved in with my partner and this is the first time they will see the place. I too don’t have the jam-y consistency (don’t think I heated up the honey enough for it to dissolve) but it takes amazing nonetheless. Thank you for sharing!!

    Chloe

    • Hi Chloe,
      Thanks for taking the time to comment, it means a lot! :)
      I have no idea why it doesn’t get sticky…mine always does but I understand that’s not the always the case.
      Nevertheless, I don’t believe it’s crucial nor affects the end result :)

      Hope the day went great, and that you’ll find more inspiration here to enjoy with your partner, friends and family in your new home! :)

      All the best
      //Peter

      PS. The salad sounds fantastic! :)

  8. I figured it out! Why some people aren’t getting sticky glaze!

    Don’t let the honey get too hot! You only want it barely warm to the touch and softer to stir. The 30-40 seconds recommended in the recipe is much too long at high power. Instead, I recommend nuking the honey alone in 10 second burst, testing after each. When you add the other room temp ingredients and stir, the honey cools and thickens, making the glaze thick and jammy.

    The honey is what keeps the glaze together, and if it’s too warm, it can’t do it’s job.

    • That’s fantastic Karli, thank you so much for sharing!
      I’ve been giving this issue a lot of thought, and your finding absolutely make sense!
      I’ll add it to the recipe notes :)

      Again, thank you for sharing!

      //Peter

  9. Pingback: 42 Mouth-Watering Paleo Chicken Breast Recipes

  10. Pingback: 40 Mouth-Watering Paleo Chicken Breast Recipes

  11. Pingback: 15 Awesome Paleo Chicken Breast Recipes To Try Today - Paleo By Maileo

  12. Pingback: 15 Awesome Paleo Chicken Breast Recipes To Try Today – DemoPaleoByMaileo

I appreciate your questions, thoughts and comments: